Zelaron Gaming Forum  
Stats Arcade Portal Forum FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
Go Back   Zelaron Gaming Forum > The Zelaron Nexus > General Discussion > Life Discussion

Job scenario
Posted 2009-06-16, 12:22 PM
I've been working at the same lax job for over 2 years now, the job is sweet obviously because I can post on here, listen to music, sit in the air conditioning and the work itself requires almost no thought at all. I just got a call from a local warehouse distribution center that would start me off about $6 MORE an hour and the shifts are 3 days a week 12 hours a shift. Yep, 4 days off! I'm thinking I can keep my current job and drop the hours in half in addition to taking this new job, potentially. I have an interview at 2pm tomorrow and am thinking of an excuse to get off early, this should be fun.

Of course neither of these are really long-term .. that I know of.

I need some advice from the experts.

Quote:
!King_Amazon!: I talked to him while he was getting raped
[quote][16:04] jamer123: GRRR firefox just like quit on me now on internet exploder[quote]
[quote=!King_Amazon!]notices he's 3 inches shorter than her son and he's circumcised [quote]
Old
Profile PM WWW Search
D3V is convinced there are no coincidences, only the illusion of coincidencesD3V is convinced there are no coincidences, only the illusion of coincidencesD3V is convinced there are no coincidences, only the illusion of coincidencesD3V is convinced there are no coincidences, only the illusion of coincidencesD3V is convinced there are no coincidences, only the illusion of coincidencesD3V is convinced there are no coincidences, only the illusion of coincidences

D3V

Posted 2009-06-16, 12:37 PM in reply to D3V's post "Job scenario"
I'd say keep your current job, try the new job, and if you like the new job, decide if you want to work both, or if you only want to work the new job.
Old
Profile PM WWW Search