Zelaron Gaming Forum  
Stats Arcade Portal Forum FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
Go Back   Zelaron Gaming Forum > Zelaron Gaming > Diablo III > Diablo I & II > D2 PvP

Which better for me in PvP?
Posted 2004-09-18, 02:56 PM
Ok im really new to teh dueling scene but im looking to get a start. Im thinking of trying a WW Barb or a Zealadin. HOWEVER, both of these chars are far beyond anything i have in terms of items (for leet setups neway) so i looked around at guides and think I may have enough to make a poor mans version of either (for now, practicing until i get rich ) so guys like endurack etc, advice plz. Like if there are even cheaper items i can get that would b better, let me no. Here's wat i got for each:

Zealadin-
helm- shako/gaze
armour- valour/stone/temps might(non eth )/carapace(non eth too )/enigma/g angel/gbane/shaftstop
gloves- bloodfist /soul drainer
belt- vendungos (1 is eth)/perf string/tgods
boots- sandstorm/waters/gores
rings- ravens/angelics/wisp/soj/dual leechers
ammy- maras/cats eye/angelic
shield- hoz/stormshield
wep1- eth bstar./griz caddy(3 sock)
wep2- cta/demon limb
charms- some random AR/life/fhr/frw/resist and anni

OR

WW Barb
helm- gaze/shako/arreats(39% ed jewl'd)
armour- stone/valour/enigma/ carapace/gbane/shaftstop
gloves- bloodfist/soul drainer
belt- vendungos/tgods
boots- aldur/gores
rings- angelic/sojs/wisp/raven/dual leechers
amulet- maras/cats eye/viper torc (duped rare +2 barb skill with some other mods)
shield- stormshield
wep1- gf
wep2- 2xechoing throwing spears/demon limb
charms- 10+ skillers (1xwc w/ 35 life) and random AR/life/fhr/frw/resist and anni

so there. This is nl useast. I dont really know how effective either of these would be. Any advice on what to do with em is helpful.

Im adding items as i find them too

Last edited by wilma; 2004-09-18 at 03:17 PM.
Old
Profile PM WWW Search